Hello and need help
    McNeelyplus4 is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default Hello and need help

I am very new to all of this. My daughter has ADHD and even with her problems she still loved school until this year. The school choose to put her in a special Ed class most of the day because she was so far behind and there has been nothing but problems with the teacher. It started when she got her first report card that said that she was not passing the 2nd grade, but on all her papers she was getting 100's and ended with the teacher bulling my very shy and timid 8 year old. The board of education wouldn't do anything about the problems and my daughter was crying her eyes out ever morning when I made her go and every evening when she got home for one thing or another that had happened at school that day. So needless to say my husbnd and I pulled her from school which wasn't a quick easy thing to do when you live in wayne county. I have been looking up a lot of stuff and have got lots of things free, but it is hard for me to set with her the whole time she is working. I also have a 4 year old who is preK, a 3 year old, a 17 month old, and we are expecting in the middle of April. Besides the fact that I work a few time job (luckly I work midnights and so I am home with her during the day) I am hoping that the time 4 learning will help make homeschooling easier while still getting her what she needs. Does anyone have any suggestions? I thought that I would be able to make out what lessons I wanted her to do, but I don't seem to be able to assign them to her.

Strouse House is offline Senior Member
    Blog Entries

Welcome to Time4Learning.com. Sorry to hear that your daughter has had issues with school. I want to recommend you check out the West Virginia forum and the Special Needs forum. Both will be able to help you out in your homeschooling journey.