hi, im new to homeschooling...

Default hi, im new to homeschooling...

hi everyone. i just want to say that at this moment my brain feels like mush i have looked at sooo many sites and read so much lol but i have to say that i feel that i was lead to this site by God. i am SO PLEASED with this site!! i have RECently decided to homeschool my children i have felt the URGE for AWHILE NOW to get my children in a private school but my finances dont allow me to do that THATS WHY I LOVE YOUR SITE i feel its goin to help me teach my 2 boys and in lookin at this site i found the reference to ministry to children and i have already done 5 or so lessons. it makes it so Easy to teach my children bout God! my son tried out his lessons today and his excitement when CORRECT came on the screen was SO NICE! something i havent seen in awhile with him at local school!
    i do have a ? though i see the spelling word list but no lesson plans for spelling any suggestions on how to fit that into the generated lesson planner? i am familiar with spellingcity.com also reading list is mentioned too are those on this site as well ? and where do those fit in?
    THANKS AGAIN!! GOD BLESS

jpenn is offline Senior Member
    Blog Entries

Hello mpendl,

Welcome to the T4L family. We are thrilled you have joined us!

Lesson activity numbers for the spelling lessons can be found by logging in
    as a parent and accessing the lesson plans. Spelling lessons are located within the language arts extensions:

Fourth Grade - Chapter 2
    Fifth Grade - Chapter 6
    Sixth Grade - Chapter 9

Every third lesson, the student is given a quiz over the words in the preceding three lessons. The results of these quizzes can be found in your student's reports. The results of the tests taken within each spelling lesson are for the student's information only.