Hi new to homeschooling this year
    sweeteve30 is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default Hi new to homeschooling this year

Hi ladies,my name is Evie. I am new to to homeschooling this year. We decided to homeschool a few days before school started back,we had thought about it for about two years and this year something inside me just said it was time.We live in NW Indiana and I have 3 girls 8,9,and 13. We went with Abeka for my oldest but to be honest it's just not working for her,and my two youngest I have been coming up with their lessons on my own which I feel like I am failing them both. I have been looking into A Time4Learning.I was wondering anyone had any advice they could give me.

lovehmschlg is offline Forum Moderator

Hi, Evie.
    We've been homeschooling 13 years and using T4L for 5 years. It's not unusual for families to start homeschooling at this time of year when school break for the winter/holidays and families are discouraged with their kids' brick and mortar education or the school system.