Hi from Shreveport La.
    3lasses1lad is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default Hi from Shreveport La.

Hi everyone!!

Im a mom to four kiddos and I am planning on homeschooling my soon to be 6th grade daughter for the 1st time this next school term!! Ive searched the ENTIRE internet over at LEAST 2 times to find a program that i felt would be THE 1 for her... Every time i seem to keep coming back to Time 4 learning so it must be the program for her!! Any info you all may have for a complete newbie PLEASE feel free to share it with me lol!!

katshu2 is offline Administrator
    Blog Entries

Hi, and welcome! When I started homeschooling, like you I searched and searched and over-searched for the right program, lol. We tried several methods, and just as many different curricula. I came across Time4Learning and gave it a try...and haven't looked back since. That was more than five years ago.

The great thing about T4L is you aren't contracted for any specific amount of time. You don't have to buy a year's worth of materials before you know if it will work for you. I believe there is still a two week trial period, but even after that you only pay a month at a time. So you can change things up if you needed to, without any problems.

Here are a couple of links to get you started:

Welcome to Homeschooling guide - this is great for any homeschooling parents, but especially new ones! Lots of good info, but it's not overwhelming or hard to get through.

Getting Started with Time4Learning guide - this one will help you learn more about the program, how it works, how to navigate the site, etc.

Louisiana homeschool forum - this can be a wonderful resource for keeping up with homeschool happenings in the state, but also to hopefully meet other members near you!

Hope these help, at least a little. Always feel free to post any questions you may have!

Looking forward to seeing you around the forums...
    Katie
    Coffee drinker, gadget addict, proud geek.