Homeschooling a teenager from Puerto Rico
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By teachforgood
  • 1 Post By yessi

Thread: Homeschooling a teenager from Puerto Rico

Cool Homeschooling a teenager from Puerto Rico

Hi!
    I've been homeschooling for 3 years now, but I'm a newbie at T4L. I have a 15 year old daughter who's interested in going back to school and we want to make sure she's up to standards because she had a brain tumor removed this past summer and there are several areas that we need to reinforce before reintegrating her into the "system". It's our first time with an online program and we're really excited about trying T4L. We're from Puerto Rico , so if there are any other homeschoolers from the island we would love to hear from you, in fact we would love to hear from any other homeschoolers from any part of the world.

Blessings,

Jessica

katshu2 is offline Administrator
    Blog Entries

Hi Jessica, and welcome! Wonderful to hear that your daughter seems to be doing well after such a major surgery! Here is a T4L Hints and Help page that you might helpful. I would also suggest you poke around all of the boards here...see what conversations you can jump into and who you can meet.

Good luck! Looking forward to seeing you around!
    Katie
    Coffee drinker, gadget addict, proud geek.
    Accidentally homeschooling since 2005!

teachforgood is offline Junior Member

Welcome to the group Jessica. What's it like living and studying and trying out homeschooling in Puerto Rico?
    bailbrae likes this.

yessi is offline Junior Member Newbie

Cool Saludos!

We're from Puerto Rico and this is our first time homeschooling! My daughter is 11 yrs old and currently in 6th grade.
    bailbrae likes this.

Hi!