Homeschooling-what to do???
    Momie4 is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default Homeschooling-what to do???

Hi I'm new to this and we are strongly considering homeschooling our 3 children. They are in 5,6 and 7th grades. Can someone please tell me what to do next.

Robin is offline Senior Member

Hi there and welcome! What state are you in? That can help me direct you to some information on your state laws. In the meantime, you can take a look at this guide Time4Learning put together about homeschooling. http://www.time4learning.com/homesch...meschool.shtml

I'm in Mississippi and I just can't seem to get the lessons planned out for the kid's to see!!! Help

hearthstone_academy is offline Administrator
    Blog Entries

Hi, amyteag.

Here are step-by-step instructions for using the Activity Planner.

It sounds like you might need to set your plan as your child's default. To do this, first log in to your parent account and click on My Saved Plans. Then:

1. Choose the name of your student from the dropdown menu. Select the name of the plan you just created from the second dropdown menu.
    2. Click the Manage Plans tab.
    3. A box will pop up where you can delete any plans you no longer want to keep and, most importantly, set the plan you just created as your student's default. This is the plan they will see when they look for their schedule on their lesson page. Click the “X” in the upper right corner to close the box when you have finished.
    4. You can allow your student to work from a weekly plan, deciding for him or herself which lessons to do each day, as long as the week's work is all completed. Or, you can assign certain activities for certain days.
    5. You may assign daily activities all at once, but most parents prefer to do this each weekend for the upcoming week.
    6. To assign daily activities, log in to your parent account and click on My Saved Plans. It's one of the orange buttons at the lower right of the home page of your parent account.