Jumping in with both feet
    JCRWood is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default Jumping in with both feet

Hello all, Very excited to homeschool. We just finished our first week. So far things are going well and we are all enjoying our time together. Course I have to explain the difference between completing an activities and mastering it. But not a bad way to start off our summer.
    I have two at home a 14 yr boy-sophmore and 10yr girl- 5th grade. I work full time as a nurse as well. It is going to be an adventure.

And I alreay notified their schools they wouldn't be back next year! YIKES

fairylover is offline Senior Member
    Blog Entries

Welcome to the forums. It's so nice to meet you. You may want to check out the Working Parents forum for some ideas. Also the forum for your state.
    Kathi Homeschooling Mama to Twelve year old Dakota

Gottisbella is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default Welcome!!

Quote Originally Posted by JCRWood View Post
    Hello all, Very excited to homeschool. We just finished our first week. So far things are going well and we are all enjoying our time together. Course I have to explain the difference between completing an activities and mastering it. But not a bad way to start off our summer.
    I have two at home a 14 yr boy-sophmore and 10yr girl- 5th grade. I work full time as a nurse as well. It is going to be an adventure.

And I alreay notified their schools they wouldn't be back next year! YIKES

Congrats! and Welcome.

lovehmschlg is offline Forum Moderator

Hello. Welcome to Time4Learning and to homeschooling!! How exciting!