Kansas Homeschooler just getting started
    DandyBrandee is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default Kansas Homeschooler just getting started

Hi. My name is Brandee. I am new to homeschooling. I have 2 kids. I started this venture by first, only pulling my 3rd grader out of public school after Christmas. I was hoping to ease into it and be an expert by next fall when I then start homeschooling my now 1st grader.
    I find though, that I am far from being an expert on the subject of homeschooling. I have many questions and even more doubts. I find myself doubting myself everyday. Feeling like I am missing something or not doing a good enough job "teaching".
    Perhaps Virtual School is the way to go for me... not sure.

katshu2 is offline Administrator
    Blog Entries

Hi Brandee, and welcome. First off let me tell you that I don't know that any of us feel like "experts," lol. I've been homeschooling since 2005 and I certainly don't feel like I know all there is to know about homeschooling. Gosh...sometimes I feel like a brand new homeschooler! Each year is different, and while my boys are similar they are also very different (and 5 years apart). That means that each grade level can be a new learning experience. Just because I know how my oldest handled 4th grade, doesn't mean I have a clue what's going to happen with my youngest's 4th grade year.