New 2 TFL/fom Va. Hello!

Default New 2 TFL/fom Va. Hello!

Hello all!
    My name is Kristie. I am a mom of 4 and an Army wife of 16 years.
    I am new to TFL. I actually enrolled in May, but have finally gotten around to trying to learn how to use the system. I have been frustrated with the complexity of this site. I am still learning how to navigate TFL. I have one of my four enrolled in TFL, mainly because I don't know what else to do. I have pulled him from school for safety reasons. He has PDD, ADHD, and ASD. He was enrolled in an "autism 1st grade" this past year. So, I figured I would try out TFL this school year and see how it goes.
    Just feeling kind of frazzled and lost. Anyone that has advice and would like to share, it is greatly appreciated.
    Blessings,
    Kristie

katshu2 is offline Administrator
    Blog Entries

Hi Kristie, and welcome! It's so easy to get overwhelmed (and please believe you are not alone!), but just remember that you are just trying to do what you think is best for your family. Things will fall into place, I'm sure.

Here is a great Hints and Help page to help you figure out how to maneuver through the site a bit better. Shows you how to use the lesson plans, your parent account, etc. Also, you might find this Welcome to Homeschooling guide to be a good resource.

I hope you'll poke around all the boards here; see what conversations you can jump into. There's a Virginia homeschool forum I would like to invite you to join. It can be a great way to keep up with homeschool happenings around your state, and a chance to meet others near you. Always feel free to ask any questions you may have!

Looking forward to seeing you around...
    Katie
    Coffee drinker, gadget addict, proud geek.
    Accidentally homeschooling since 2005!

lovehmschlg is offline Forum Moderator