New Member Introduction
    RAJ
    RAJ is offline Junior Member

Default New Member Introduction

Good morning everyone My name is Ronda i'm new to homeschooling and i'm new to this T4L website. I am h/s my 10 yr old son for the first time, the reason i chose to h/s him this year is because of bullying. I'ts very hard for a child to focus on learning their school work when they have to worry about bullies. So i decided enough was enough which brought us this way,although i'm nervous, i'm excited and relieved because my son is in a safe environment and free to learn and explore without having to look over his shoulder with worry. Thank You Jesus

hearthstone_academy is offline Administrator
    Blog Entries

Hi, Ronda. I'm so sorry your son has been a victim of bullying.

It's normal to be nervous. Participating in a forum like this can help calm those nerves by giving you others in similar situations to "talk" to.

We're glad you found us. Welcome to Time4Learning!

Mom of six . . . current students and homeschool graduates. Enjoying using Time4Learning since 2006!

fairylover is offline Senior Member
    Blog Entries

Welcome to Time4Learning and to Homeschooling Ronda. It's so nice to meet you. I also have a ten year old son. Fortunately he has never been to school. But my grandchildren had issues with bullying at school before my daughter decided to keep them home.