New Roadshooling Family
    celesteorr.co@gmail.com is offline Junior Member Newbie

Red face New Roadshooling Family

Hi!
    We're a full-time traveling family of 4 just starting to use T4L for the very first time. We've been homeschooling for 9 years now and are really looking forward to utilizing T4L to introduce our kids to more online learning. Our plans this year are to utilize the T4L English, Science and Social Studies curriculums/activities for 4th and 7th grades and possibly add a foreign language and/or writing course later this year.

If any of you have best practices, tips, etc. for us newbies, we'd love to hear them! I work in IT for a non-profit, so I'm stoked to get my kids into more online learning, although we have thoroughly enjoyed text books, workbooks and constant travels/field trips up until now. We do have some experience with online learning, but if there are tips for how to make the most of T4L, we'd love to hear them!

Thanks!
    Celeste

hearthstone_academy is offline Administrator
    Blog Entries

Default Re: New Roadshooling Family

Hi, Celeste! Welcome to the forum!

My tips: Log in to your parent account ahead of your students a few times. Do a lot of exploring, because there are many resources there. (You do not have to use all of them.)

Decide whether to set up an activity plan for them or to just allow them to go at their own pace. Remember to set plan as their default, so it will show up on their student dashboard and they can refer to it to see what to do each day. Know that it will not show up on their dashboard until the first day of your plan (the date you choose as the "Start Date" when you create the plan).