New to t4L. Kindergarten & 1st Grade. RV roadschooling.

Default New to t4L. Kindergarten & 1st Grade. RV roadschooling.

Hello T4L world ....... I am new to online schooling and think this will work well with my two 'in school' children (also have a 3 year old bouncing around). The oldest DS (6) has a great deal of trouble being still, not fidgeting with things, minding 'personal space', and staying quiet throughout the school day while instruction takes place but does very well with me at home on the weekends/breaks (when I give him worksheets or educational supplements). He seems to go ahead and not listen to directions but then miss the entire lesson because he wasn't listening to the teacher correctly. He gets VERY easily distracted with noise and can not focus if it is too loud. He likes to stand up sometimes when he thinks and usually can not keep his hands still (fidgets/creates things with anything and everything) so I hope this program works well for him. ----- We will be using this the rest of the school year as extra practice and throughout the summer...... We are in Arizona... heading back to New York in the summer time......in an RV. My goal is to use this while 'road schooling' and to see how it works/how it doesn't work for us along the way. I II have been "WISHING" to 'unschool' and homeschool the kids since they were born and have always facilitated their education with flash cards, worksheets, games, etc.... This year I take a few more steps toward that endeavor. Wish us luck. ---- Does ANYONE have any suggestions to how to get internet in an RV other than the mobile hot spots with Verizon which seem to cost an arm and a leg? I have basic google android tablets for them and wondered if they would support the t4L program ~ Cheers

fairylover is offline Senior Member
    Blog Entries