New and trying to plan ahead
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By fairylover
  • 1 Post By katshu2

Thread: New and trying to plan ahead

defenderinfaith is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default New and trying to plan ahead

Hello everyone,

I am very new to homeschooling, and trying to get as much information as I can. My husband and I actually are expecting our first child in August, so we still have a ways to go before we start with formal homeschooling anything. However we are trying to get information and see if we can do as much early learning with her as we can.

We are definite on home schooling and want to connect with other homeschoolers. We are also looking for legal information as well as ideas and links for what we need to do.

Thank you for your time.

fairylover is offline Senior Member
    Blog Entries

Welcome to the forums. At this point I would say to get familiar with your state laws. Find others in your area who are homeschooling. Start collecting books for your little one. The most important tool you need with very young ones is books. Read to the baby. Let him or her grow up seeing you read. They will develop a love for books if they see you enjoying them.
    bailbrae likes this.
    Kathi Homeschooling Mama to Twelve year old Dakota

lovehmschlg is offline Forum Moderator

Hello, defenderinfaith. Welcome to the Time4Learning forum. Congratulations on your pregnancy and soon-to-arrive baby.

It's great that you have already decided to homeschool. You have plenty of time to do research and become familiar with your state laws. For that, the best website to visit would be the Homeschool Legal Defense Association.