Newbie Here! Hi, everyone!
    mamajlo is offline Junior Member

Question Newbie Here! Hi, everyone!

I'm super sure I'll have so many questions, but....haha, I have one I'm looking for help on as soon as some one can! Firstly, I'm Jen! Hi! My son, Noah is 12 and he has anxiety and w/that came school refusal, we were denied Home Bound School through our County which I was going to try to help him get back into a comfort zone and after a month or two go back into Public School fresh. Well, they denied, so this Mama went a route I've looked into over the years and simply by being on here since Thursday afternoon, I kinda wish I had!

Well, here's my Q...So, since we are starting this in the almost middle of the school year, I know not yet if the County will include his Semester 1 grades along w/our program, we haven't gotten all the information about that yet, I haven't even formally w/d him from school, just notified the county and they accepted my notification at this point. Anywhoodles, So I made Friday our first official day which whoa, I guess I should not have, b/c the planner, I used a calculated curriculum, especially for starters since I'm a NEWBie! So, it started our first day as Monday, the 15th, so we technically started already 4 days late. Sigh. So, we have 19 activities per week b/c I still chose the end date to be when the kids would get out. I did not include Holidays or Spring Break which I still want to give him, so I guess the MAIN question is...how many activities are normal for a week, even if we started late? And, do we HAVE to complete all 19? I know it's my choice and we go at his pace, but I'm looking for an "in general" kind of answer.

Thanks a billion, I WILL be back with more, you've been warned! LOL!!!

MJ510 is offline Member

Default Re: Newbie Here! Hi, everyone!