Newbie with questions - help please
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By fairylover

Thread: Newbie with questions - help please

N's.mom is offline Junior Member Newbie

Question Newbie with questions - help please

Hi all!

I am new to both the Homeschooling world and to Time4Learning.

My son is entering 6th grade this year and we have chosen to do a mix of online courses and courses through a Homeschool tutorial. Much of his core curriculum will be covered in the tutorial, however, we are doing Social Studies through Time4Learning.

My question is does the Time4Learning curriculum stand on its own or am I going to need to supplement. I think what confused me (overwhelmed me - if it is possible to be even more so at this point!!) is the lesson plan page. Is this a way for me to follow along with his progress, aside from what the progress that I check and can print from on his page, or is this stuff in addition to what he is doing? The worksheets - is that something extra to print out?

I think I was under the impression that the curriculum was all inclusive online; lessons, practice, quizzes, tests, etc, etc. Am I wrong?

This is a subject that he loves and I was hoping to encourage his independence with having him be able to log on, do his work and I check in on him....

Does this make sense?

I am feeling, and sounding, very discombobulated at the moment

Thanks for your input and guidance!

fairylover is offline Senior Member
    Blog Entries

Okay, take a deep slow breath. Pour yourself a big glass of sweet tea and spend some time reading the forums. You will probably want to join the Tennessee Parent Forum. Another thing that might help is the Getting Started Guide.