So happy to have found T4L and this forum!
    MamaTeacher22 is offline Junior Member

Default So happy to have found T4L and this forum!

Hi everyone!

I'm brand new to T4L, but not to homeschooling. I've been homeschooling my daughter (7) for a few years, and started with my son (just turned 5) last year. My daughter is well above her grade level in English and Reading, but on a 1st grade Math level. My son is at the Pre-K level. I was so excited when we did the trial activities before signing up for T4L, because both of them were really interested and loved the activities. Tomorrow will be our first real day using the program, but my daughter has already begun poking around the site a bit and has done a few of the activities. They're both really excited about it. I'm hoping that it will help me with my son, who isn't the most academically inclined (he could generally care less about school) because I've seriously been struggling with getting him to learn. He's in Speech Therapy 3 times a week, twice with the public school in our parish (we live in LA), and once a week with a private Speech Therapist. He's the exact opposite of my daughter, who was always incredibly willing and excited to learn. I'd be lying if I said it wasn't a struggle, but I really feel that me discovering T4L was a huge blessing for us and couldn't have come at a better time. I think it will help reinforce the things my daughter already knows and will be an excellent substitute in subjects that I had difficulty finding good materials for (Science and Social Studies, anyone?). My son loves anything to do with the computer, so I think it will be an excellent learning tool for him.