new to T4L and homeschooling in Hudson valley NY
    SPORTSMOM24 is offline Junior Member

Default new to T4L and homeschooling in Hudson valley NY

HI I am new to homeschooling and to T4L. I am Homeschooling my child due to the districts lack of supporting his ADHD and PTSD witch surfaced from situations in school.

katshu2 is offline Administrator
    Blog Entries

Hi there! I saw your post in the new member intros and wanted to post here. I'm not sure where you've looked for groups (I know it can be tricky to find some, especially when you're brand new and a little lost...), but here are some links to sites where you may be able to find some groups.

Homeschool World: New York Homeschool Organizations and Support Groups
    NYHEN: Local Homeschooling Groups
    https://nychea.org/shop/page/4?sessi...Cb&shop_param=
    Home School NYC: Find a Support Group

Also, as much as I enjoy our homeschool group, you can also have your son participate in local recreation departments, scouts, 4H, library reading groups/book clubs, etc. They aren't all homeschool specific, but it gives him a chance to interact with others and participate in group settings. Good luck!
    Katie
    Coffee drinker, gadget addict, proud geek.
    Accidentally homeschooling since 2005!

Quote Originally Posted by bailbrae View Post
    Hi there! I saw your post in the new member intros and wanted to post here. I'm not sure where you've looked for groups (I know it can be tricky to find some, especially when you're brand new and a little lost...), but here are some links to sites where you may be able to find some groups.

Homeschool World: New York Homeschool Organizations and Support Groups
    NYHEN: Local Homeschooling Groups
    https://nychea.org/shop/page/4?sessi...Cb&shop_param=
    Home School NYC: Find a Support Group