Welcome

Thread: Welcome

fairylover is offline Senior Member
    Blog Entries

Default Welcome

Welcome to the New York Parent Forum!

Time4Learning is happy to provide a forum for homeschoolers in individual states to connect with one another. Please use this forum to find members near you, ask each other state-related questions, and post information about local homeschool events.
    Kathi Homeschooling Mama to Twelve year old Dakota

Unregistered Guest

Default new in new york

I am new to homeschooling and this program. I am doing this with my 9 year old granddaughter. I live in western New York. Are there any other western New Yorkers on here.
    Thanks
    Teresa

tlwick is offline Junior Member Newbie

Hi Teresa,
    we are in western NY, were in our 3rd year of homeschooling and just joined T4L today.. Im really hoping it holds my girls interest and puts a bit of a fire under their butts to learn, i have failed them in that area, they see me as boring no matter how i try. in this electronic age I'm afraid I'm a bit too "old school" to hold their interest for long or to even motivate them at all, it has been quite the battle but, I'm not quitting yet, so here we are....we have 4 children ages: 12, 10, 9 & our boy who is 31/2. so life is a giant ball of crazy.... i wish you all the best in your homeschooling adventure...

Abswank is offline Junior Member Newbie

I'd love to chat. I'm not too old school, so perhaps we can help each other.
    I'm in Brighton. Ages 5 and almost 8. New to school and about to start second grade. First time homeschooling.

Tdonahue Guest

Default Thinking about homeschool?

Quote Originally Posted by tlwick View Post
    Hi Teresa,