I have a few questions...
    LovingMyBabies is offline Junior Member

Default I have a few questions...

My first question is how long per day should my daughter be here doing lesson plans? What is an average? I just signed up here today because I was going back and forth trying to figure things out... Is it too late to start now here with her? I have been working with her offline as well of course.
    I have my schedule planned out for school days but I am unsure how much online time to do. Anyone have a round about time they can give me? How long is your child online here learning during the day?

Also, I am still waiting to hear back from the state for the confirmation. Can I still work with her while I am waiting on them? Can I get in trouble doing that?

Please help. I am new at this so I probably sound a little silly to the moms that have been doing this a while, sorry! Oh and my daughter is in Kindergarten, I am sure that makes a difference in answers...
    I am so glad to "officially" be on board here! =)

Nicole McGhee is offline Senior Member

Hi! Kindergarten is so exciting!! My oldest is in 4th grade this year but I also have a Kindergartener and I forgot how much fun they are!

Ok, for how long your daughter will be doing the lessons, that really depends on her. My son likes to do as many lessons as I'll allow him (I tend to have him stick to 2-3 per day) and some of them he likes to visit again because they were so fun. I would say Kindergarten lesson time would typically be 15-30 minutes. Then you can spend time with her afterwards reinforcing the things she's just learned. Of course, this time frame will vary from family to family and even child to child.

You are fine to work with her while you are waiting on state confirmation and you won't be in any trouble for doing so. As far as states go, North Carolina is a relatively easy state to homeschool in and the laws are pretty relaxed.