New to home schooling! please help!
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Nicole McGhee

Thread: New to home schooling! please help!

amanda frost is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default New to home schooling! please help!

Hi i am new to home schooling and my daughter is 7 in the second grade and i just went today and withdrew her from the public school she has been attending since pre-k. I am so lost right now as to what to do, I have the curriculum with time4learning but how do i know that im teaching the correct material that will be on the state test and where do i get that state test? any and all help welcomed. Thanks Amanda

fairylover is offline Senior Member
    Blog Entries

There are many different tests available online. Your best bet for getting information on the tests available to you locally would be a local homeschool support group. I am going to move this thread to the NC forums so you can get help from the people who are currently homeschooling in your state.
    Kathi Homeschooling Mama to Twelve year old Dakota

Nicole McGhee is offline Senior Member

Amanda,

Hello and welcome to homeschooling and Time4Learning! First of all, you can do this, even if it sounds terrifying to get started! I'm assuming you've followed all the requirements set forth by NCDNPE to get started as a homeschool. You've signed up for Time4Learning, so that's covered. Now you just want to be sure you're crossing the t's and dotting the i's. Really, my advice is to just get started with second grade. She'll get what she's supposed to be learning. Determine the number of lessons you're going to do each day and then do those lessons. Read with her, sit with her if you can, participate together in projects.