Help! New to HS. How do you list T4L in your OH Notification Form?
    mamaneedham is offline Senior Member

Default Help! New to HS. How do you list T4L in your OH Notification Form?

1. MommyL - 08-10-2010, 01:53 PM
      Hello,

As I stated, I am new to HS . I am in the process of filling out my Ohio Notification Form to send to my school district. I don't understand what I am supposed to put in the "outline" and "list" for #6. and #7. (see below) since my curriculum is Time4Learning. How do I "list/outline" that?!

Thank you in advance for your time and your prayers .

6. Brief outline of the intended curriculum for the current year. Such outline is for informational purposes only.

7. List of:___textbooks; ___correspondence course;___commercial curricula; or___other basic teaching materials that the parent intends to use for home education.

GOD BLESS AMERICA! MommyL "Psalm 23"
    2. mamaneedham - 08-11-2010, 01:25 PM
      Welcome!
      First of all, take a deep breath! Notification isn't a stressful thing at all! Remember that whatever you put on your notification form is for "informational purposes only" (yep, that's really what the law says), and this means you can make changes whenever you like without further notifying anyone. So as long as you cover all the bases and list something for each required subject, you do NOT have to actually use those resources when you teach that subject, should you happen to change your mind. None of this is written in stone, and if you change your mind about any of it, well then....you just change your mind! See - it's easy! So, what exactly you write down is not as important as just writing something.