Homeschooling and Graduation
    Happy2BeTeaching3 is offline Junior Member

Question Homeschooling and Graduation

Hi, I'm new to the group but NOT new to homeschooling.

I am a HAPPY homeschooling Mom to 3. Well, 3 for now. I have one graduating this year!!!! This brings all sorts of questions up let me tell you.

Although my 3 children have ALL been exclusively homeschooled (read - never even seen the inside of a school building) I am STILL learning all the time. My oldest says he's the "practice child". Because of course I've learned the most with him. If I'd have known 12 years ago what I know NOW....... {sigh}

For our learning we use a little of everything. We've done some schooling with Switched On SchoolHouse, we've spent tons of hours at the library, we've done textbook curriculum, we've done workbooks, timelines, music classes, photography classes, working classes - son co-oped in construction - and all sorts of other things. I used a set curriculum for YEARS - that I wasn't over joyed with but never knew there was anything else out there until one day I joined a homeschool co-op and the mothers were all comparing curricula one day and I got to see a lot of it. I was AMAZED at the other things out there! Then I went to my very first homeschool convention 2 years ago and was even more blown away! If you've never been to one I HIGHLY recommend it! Especially the Midwest Homeschool Convention in Cincinnati! It's AWESOME!

Anyway - I have some questions about graduation requirements. I have gotten mixed answers on other boards, homeschooling friends (who have not graduated a child as yet), and homeschool co-op members.