ADDHD and home-schooling
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By jpenn
  • 1 Post By DaKord16

Thread: ADDHD and home-schooling

Angie5 is offline Junior Member

Default ADDHD and home-schooling

Hi everyone, I'm new to Time4Learning, hopeful first grade curriculum will maintain my little ones interested

Suggestions are welcome

jpenn is offline Senior Member
    Blog Entries

Welcome, Angie! So glad you are a part of the T4L family. I bet your child will really like the curriculum, and I really bet they will enjoy the "playground". Be sure to check out Hints and Helps and Getting Started with Time4Learning. It will help you navigate the system much easier.

Since your child has ADHD, you might want to take some breaks during the "instruction" time so your child can get up and move around. Also, the supplemental section of the forum might also have great ideas for supplementing anything your child enjoys or has trouble with learning.

Best wishes!
    Angie5 likes this.
    Joyfully,
    Jackie

DaKord16 is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default Hi! I'm homeschooling for the first time, too

Hi Angie,
    I began home-schooling in August this year. My 4th grader presents with ADHD and has some other diagnoses. You're not alone. It's interesting to witness her develop and grasp concepts that I just "did" when I was her age.
    I haven't found anything specific to suggest with confidence yet, other than going online and ordering some nice wooden and plastic "manipulatives" to enhance my child's math and spelling lessons. She presents with Sensory Integration challenges and can be a hands on learner, at times.