Autism and question which level to place him
    Gris is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default Autism and question which level to place him

My son is in 3rd grade and ready to be homeschooled after much thought I have decided that he is not getting the so much needed one-on-one attention in public school anymore. I just sign in on the program and I have no clue where to place my kid because he is at a different levels. He can be preschool on language and 5th grade on reading so my question is how do you go about level and grade?? I mean, does the program gives you that felxibility or is it pretty much stuck on one level? help please!

juanitaclay is offline Junior Member Newbie

Smile Homeschooling Autistic Son

Hi, I have been using Time4Learning since 08/2010 for my autistic son. I pulled him out of public school last March. He was in 3rd when I pulled him out but I started him on the 4th grade level on T4L. You can access the grade level above & below what you sign him up for. Also you may be able to contact T4L & see if they can set up his account with the different grade levels you need. I also recommend signing up with ClickSchooling. They will send you emails with info & links to different websites for homeschoolers. You may also want to check out Gudli is a free, online education service that makes learning fun for young children., & Super Teacher Worksheets - Free Printable Worksheets. They have activities & printable worksheets you can access for free for several grade levels. You can always use these in addition to T4L curriculum. As a mother of a autistic child I know how difficult it can be. I have also started homeschooling my 11 yr old dtr who has ADHD yesterday. Let me know if you have any questions. I will do my best to help.

KittyKat is offline Junior Member Newbie