Hello everyone! I'm new to homeschooling and need advice for special needs!
    Tuckersmom is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default Hello everyone! I'm new to homeschooling and need advice for special needs!

I just joined the forum and am looking for support and advice on homeschooling a 5 year old with ADHD, language disorder, dyslexia and general learning disabilities. We are actually having him tested today to find out what all we are looking at. I removed him from public school to work with him at home because I feel he needs to work at his own pace and needed the one on one instruction. The fun part is, I have two other children that are remaining in public school. I have an 8 yr old daughter and a 12 yr old son so I am juggling homeschool, a 2nd grader and a 6th grader. Help!! Any advice and support would be great, plus any resources that anyone feels may help with the special needs. Thanks!

jpenn is offline Senior Member
    Blog Entries

Glad you decided to jump in this forum, Tuckersmom! O.K., everyone, send some support, resources, and helpful ideas to Tuckersmom.
    Joyfully,
    Jackie

meredithgloria is offline Junior Member Newbie