Help!!

Thread: Help!!

Default Help!!

I am new to T4L. I am working on pulling all of my kiddos out of K12 as it has just gotten to be so stressful. I would like to know though if anyone can advise me on what to do about my special needs child. She is 13 going on 5 and shows that in her academics. The public schools all just say that she will never learn anything other than social skills and household skills and such. They never really tried to teach her anything. She still has to have some kind of education though right! How do I do this? She is in 5th grade, according to the public schools, but she has yet to learn to read, write properly, spell, etc. Do I just continue with the public school grade mess or do I just sign her up for the grade level that I feel will best suit her or what? And how does that effect her moving forward with her education ever? I could use lots of help here please...

Default I feel for you

Quote Originally Posted by Giggles View Post
    I am new to T4L. I am working on pulling all of my kiddos out of K12 as it has just gotten to be so stressful. I would like to know though if anyone can advise me on what to do about my special needs child. She is 13 going on 5 and shows that in her academics. The public schools all just say that she will never learn anything other than social skills and household skills and such. They never really tried to teach her anything. She still has to have some kind of education though right! How do I do this? She is in 5th grade, according to the public schools, but she has yet to learn to read, write properly, spell, etc. Do I just continue with the public school grade mess or do I just sign her up for the grade level that I feel will best suit her or what? And how does that effect her moving forward with her education ever? I could use lots of help here please...