Need help! Trying to homeschool my autistic son.
Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By lovehmschlg
  • 3 Post By missmommudd

Thread: Need help! Trying to homeschool my autistic son.

Honeybee Guest

Default Need help! Trying to homeschool my autistic son.

I want my child to learn and he isn't getting an education if he is spending the most part of school at home because he is autistic and the school cannot deal with him and his melt downs what do I do because the home schooling seems like he doesn't understand it and I am new at this and I don't understand the lesson plans and how to set everything up

lovehmschlg is offline Forum Moderator

Honeybee, have you signed up to use Time4Learning? Because the lessons here are already set up. You only need to login and start working through the lessons, which are in a video format.
    I'm just trying to understand what you're saying. Are you referring to the lesson plans on Time4Learning and getting started with Time4Learning?
    Time4Learning is student paced and you have the flexibility of choosing different grade levels for different subjects, if needed. This link on Getting Started should be helpful. If you have already signed up with Time4Learning, I encourage you to go to your Parent Administration page where you can view some videos which will be very helpful in learning to navigate the site.
    When I first started using Time4Learning, I thought it was going to be challenging for me, but it turned out to be a very easy-to-use curriculum, for my daughter as well as for myself. She has picked up on how to go from lesson to lesson on her own.

In addition to using Time4Learning for our homeschool, we have joined a homeschool support group. We are attending a co-op of classes, like Spanish, hands-on science experiments, music. We have a couple of boys with autism, and then my daughter with Down syndrome. The kids get to have fun learning once a week for a couple of hours.