new to T4L - how to breakdown subjects for child with LD
    Tamara Arroyo is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default new to T4L - how to breakdown subjects for child with LD

Hi I am new to T4L. I have a daughter with special needs and would like to know how I can break down these activities to give her the best education possible? I feel some of the workload for 5th grade is a little to intense. Please help.

hearthstone_academy is offline Administrator
    Blog Entries

Default Re: new to T4L - how to breakdown subjects for child with LD

Have you considered putting her down a level or more? She can work at different levels for each subject.

Mom of six . . . current students and homeschool graduates. Enjoying using Time4Learning since 2006!

ambertopaz75 is offline Senior Member

My son is autistic and he works at three different grade levels. I love being able to do this for him. He is just starting the 6th grade by public school standards but I have him working on the 3rd gr. laex, plus the spelling in the 4th gr laex., he does 4th gr science and social studies and is still finishing up his math and language arts 5th gr. from last year which we didn't finish. We work at a slower pace then some of the others around here which is what homeschooling is all about. Working at your childs level and pace. Welcome!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Amber
    13y/o son with PDD-NOS

MamaMary is offline Senior Member
    Blog Entries

Hi Tamara,