Relationship of T4L and Compass Learning Odyssey
    cherra is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default Relationship of T4L and Compass Learning Odyssey

Since T4L is still very new to me, I am still learning the history, etc. Please advise whether or not I have a correct understanding of the relationship. My understanding in the reading I've done thus far is that T4L is using the program/material provided by Compass Learning Odyssey since Compass Learning is available only to schools as opposed to individual homeschoolers and that T4L is available specifically to homeschoolers. Correct?

The reason I'm asking is that I am so very happy to have found T4L and am finding it to be of great benefit for my son. I feel so strongly that this program should be available in special education departments in the public schools as I feel it has potential benefit for many special needs kids. I would like to pass on my feelings to my contacts in the special ed departments locally. In doing this, I want to be sure that I do so appropriately. If I'm understanding the relationship correctly, a school looking to participate in this program would be referred to Compass Learning rather than T4L. Is that correct? Regardless of that I would certainly name T4L as the way I came to know about Compass Learning.

Thanks.

hearthstone_academy is offline Administrator
    Blog Entries

You are correct that Compass Learning is available only for school use. T4L is available for individual use, whether the student is home schooled or not. Many families use Time4Learning to supplement or enrich their child's public school education.