Temporarily homeschooling child with medical needs!
    MariMey is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default Temporarily homeschooling child with medical needs!

Hello everyone! I am completely new to the homeschooling world. I was curious is anyone out there is currently homeschooling children with special medical needs. My 12-year-old son is a type 1 diabetic, and I had to pull him out of public school last month due to the schools negligence concerning his diabetic care. They contributed to him landing in the ICU after developing an life threatening condition associated with being a Diabetic. I am homeschooling him only until he is able to start his new school in an new district in August. Having a degree in nursing, I am capable of caring for him, and I hope he is ready to start 8th grade come August. I am excited about Time 4 Learning. So far I am impressed!

lovehmschlg is offline Forum Moderator

Hi, MariMey.

I'm so sorry to hear your son was hospitalized and in ICU due to the school's negligence. So glad you are able to bring him home and care for him yourself, as well as homeschool him. Welcome to Time4Learning. I hope some other families with similar medical needs and challenges as your family's will chime in here.

I copied your post from Colorado to Special Needs in the hopes you'll get a response related to your needs and question here, but the post is also still there. So you may get a reply from someone in Colorado.

Best wishes.
    Janet
    enjoying homeschooling and learning with my kids, using T4L and T4W
    blogging our homeschool experiences at The Learning Hourglass

reb621 is offline Member