some windows are blank
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    tonton is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    21

    Default some windows are blank

    Hi

    The windows of some of the lessons just show up as blank. an example is:
    http://www.thelearningodyssey.com/PIP/pip_LAShow.aspx

    I already downloaded the latest flash 8 and rebooted my computer.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    tonton is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    21

    Default Re: some windows are blank

    specific examples where the window is blank with the image showing only as blank with a small 'x' in the top left corner can be seen by me in:
    "paintbox:apples" or "paintbox:rainbow" . These lessons are in the playground or preschool area. Thanks

    Quote Originally Posted by tonton
    Hi

    The windows of some of the lessons just show up as blank. an example is:
    http://www.thelearningodyssey.com/PIP/pip_LAShow.aspx

    I already downloaded the latest flash 8 and rebooted my computer.

    Thanks

  3. #3
    DawnT4L is offline T4L Support
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    21

    Default

    Hi Tonton

    Pop-up blockers can prevent Time4Learning’s “Lesson Time” window from opening. To the user, this could look like:

    An abrupt closing of the window after the Ed Mouse animation OR when you click on: “Click Here for Lesson Time,” nothing happens, or possibly just a blank page.

    Here are some simple solutions to try:

    1. Hold down the Control (CTRL) key on the keyboard while clicking.

    2. Before logging in on the Member Login Page, check the “Run in Trouble-Shooting” mode box. Then log in.

    3. Tell your pop-up blockers to “trust” Time4Learning by:

    A. Clicking on “Tools” on your menu

    B. Going to Pop-Up Blocker in the drop-down menu

    C. Click on “Turn Off Pop-Up Blocker and/or click on “Pop-Up Blocker Settings” and add the following sites to the list:

    www.Time4Learning.com
    www.compasslearningodyssey.com
    www.thelearningodyssey.com
    www.time4learning.org
    www.newhomeschooling.net

    Hope these help!

    Dawn T4L

  4. #4
    tonton is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    21

    Default

    I tried this fix but it does not seem to work. The window pops-up alright. Its the big rectangular picture in this pop-up window that is missing and instead is replaced by a small 'X' in the rectangular space where the picture is supposed to be. its like a graphic is missing.

    Quote Originally Posted by DawnT4L
    Hi Tonton

    Pop-up blockers can prevent Time4Learning’s “Lesson Time” window from opening. To the user, this could look like:

    An abrupt closing of the window after the Ed Mouse animation OR when you click on: “Click Here for Lesson Time,” nothing happens, or possibly just a blank page.

    Here are some simple solutions to try:

    1. Hold down the Control (CTRL) key on the keyboard while clicking.

    2. Before logging in on the Member Login Page, check the “Run in Trouble-Shooting” mode box. Then log in.

    3. Tell your pop-up blockers to “trust” Time4Learning by:

    A. Clicking on “Tools” on your menu

    B. Going to Pop-Up Blocker in the drop-down menu

    C. Click on “Turn Off Pop-Up Blocker and/or click on “Pop-Up Blocker Settings” and add the following sites to the list:

    www.Time4Learning.com
    www.compasslearningodyssey.com
    www.thelearningodyssey.com
    www.time4learning.org
    www.newhomeschooling.net

    Hope these help!

    Dawn T4L

  5. #5
    DawnT4L is offline T4L Support
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    21

    Default

    Hi Tonton,

    This could also be an issue with some missing system requirements. Sometimes if certain things aren't visible, especially in the pre-K area, this could be related to an older version or possibly a corrupted version of your Shockwave. Here is a link to update your system requirements:

    http://www.childu.com/systemrequirements.html

    Hope this helps!

  6. #6
    girl921 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Linden, MI
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Hi tonton, I was having the same problem and just fixed it...my son is using a really (really) old Windows ME laptop which was too outdated to allow the download of adobe shockwave 11. I went here http://kb.adobe.com/selfservice/viewCon ... &sliceId=2 and downloaded shockwave 8.5 and all the preschool stuff works now. Hope that helps.

    Lisa

  7. #7
    t4lwebster's Avatar
    t4lwebster is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    154
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Lisa,

    Thanks for sharing your info with us!!

    Kris
    --------------------------------------------------
    Time4Learning Member Support

    Need help getting started? Check out our Getting Started Guide

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •