Homeschooling 5th grade son -New to Tn- Son Desperately needs Friends
    Sethsmomma is offline Junior Member

Red face Homeschooling 5th grade son -New to Tn- Son Desperately needs Friends

Homeschooling 5th grade son - Tennessee -New to Tn- Son Desperately needs Friends

I just moved to TN in the beginning of September. This is my first year homeschooling him. He is doing great with the school work, however, since we just moved from Maryland he has no friends. We live about 45 mins. from Nashville. Does anybody know any groups or ways I can get my son involved so he can meet kids his age? Or if you live in the middle Tennessee area and would like to meet up please feel free to contact me. He is constantly asking me when he can find a friend and it is breaking my heart. He is in 5th grade and 10 Years old. Any thoughts or ideas would be great.
    Thank You!
    Stacey
    Last edited by Sethsmomma; 01-06-2014 at 10:53 AM. Reason: typo

Unregistered Guest

Default Kids in your area

I would try the MTHEA.org site. They may have a link for homeschool activities in your area. I believe they also have a Facebook page. Good luck!

ywillnauer Guest

Default Meeting Homeschool Kids

Hi Sethsmomma,