Accidental homeschooler
    smachong is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default Accidental homeschooler

I am an accidental homeschooler also, I just pulled my 2 boys age 7 and 9 yrs out of ps. My 9 yr old is diagnosed with ADHD/ODD, I also think he suffers with visual/motor processing. He has an IEP, but we found that it was not working, the school has not really helped in the way we thought fit.

We have tried T4L for the past week, and my boys love it!! My 9yr old is getting results that he loves, and my 7yr old is begging me to get on the computer everyday.

I am still new to this, but am wondering if this program can be used as the whole curriculum, or if I have to supplement with something else. Ive been thinking of signing up with another online company, and they send out books to you. Can anyone give me advice?

hearthstone_academy is offline Administrator
    Blog Entries

Default Re: Accidental homeschooler

Time4Learning is a complete core curriculum for language arts and math. It is aligned to state standards and used in schools. From third grade up, the free social studies and science programs are also complete and very thorough.

You might want to add penmanship and a daily journal entry. Some students need more drill than a math curriculum provides. If that seems the case, you can add flashcards or something similar for drill. Other popular additions are foreign language, art, and music.

Mom of six . . . current students and homeschool graduates. Enjoying using Time4Learning since 2006!

smachong is offline Junior Member Newbie

Awesome! Thanks for the quick reply... I was worried I would have to "wait" for awhile... I am looking for other homeschool moms to connect with for support in the Hawaii area. There are so many who dont approve of homeschooling, I dont want to have to defend my every move.

Thanks again for the info.

SahmIam is offline Senior Member