Considering T4L - for K/1st grade DD
    DebbyJG is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default Considering T4L - for K/1st grade DD

Hi!
    This is my first time posting here. I've read through most of this forum and I'm almost convinced to give this a try, but I have just a couple questions that I'm hoping someone would help me with:

First, I've played through the demo activities, but they seem to be very K or even pre-K level (of course I demo'd just the K-1 level selections). My daughter is K-age but we've been doing half K half 1st grade level with her so far this year. (Using mostly Sonlight, also a little a beka, and MUS for math.) Specifically, her math and language arts/reading is grade 1 level, but social studies and science are K level. With T4L, can I pick and choose the levels per subject as I have been doing, or do I need to pick a level all across the board? I'd be concerned, based on the demos, that the K level is way, way too easy for her, but since the demo games were limited I wouldn't want to stick her in a full grade 1 program if some of the other activities are more challenging for a K-age kid. I looked through the grade 1 scope/sequence and it appears to be about right, but since I didn't see any demos for grade 1 stuff I'm just not sure. It did seem to me that the demos offered were less challenging than other K-level things we've seen. (Please note, I'm NOT looking for hard to the point of tears work for my daughter, but it just seemed that the demos shown were stuff she was doing about two years ago, and it would BORE her.)