hello everyone i am very new to this thinking about having my son home schooled
    chris collins is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default hello everyone i am very new to this thinking about having my son home schooled

hello everyone been really thinking of having my son home schooled. my sons name is logan he is 6 yrs old in k. dont know where to start ,he is a bright kid loves to learn but at the school he goes to ive been having issues with the teachers ,not that they are bad but seem not too have the time to help children that fall behind on school subjects specially when a child doesnt grasp areas that well. son has had problems with speech,writing ,and some other areas . i work with my son every day at home he loves it cant pull him away which i enjoy teaching him,not only that but my son has had a very bad year when it comes to attendence since he has had surgery and has been sick with Pneumonia which took him out of school for over a month plus , the teacher plainly told me that i should just hold him back since he wouldnt catch up with the class and since he was having problems anyways, no help no plan made me feel like my son wasnt getting what he needed help and a good education, my wife is military and i am a homemaker now so i know i have all the time i need to start up. i really want my son to enjoy learning he is very eager to learn loves to do everything i just need help with getting started , sorry for the ongoing writing lots on my mind but if anyone could point me in the right direction would be very thankful .

hudge95 is offline Junior Member

Default Whether to homeschool or not

Hello!