I am new at Homeschooling & So worried!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: I am new at Homeschooling & So worried!

LovingMyBabies is offline Junior Member

Question I am new at Homeschooling & So worried!

I am about to start Homeschooling my 6 year old daughter. I am so nervous about being a good enough teacher for her, especially in the reading area! I am so glad I have found this site for help with teaching her. I so hope this helps me. I am so nervous!
    How did you deal with other members of your family thinking your crazy for homeschooling? Did you just ignore their comments? Like my daughter's grandparents, aunts & uncles...
    What are the hardest parts for you with homeschooling?

jpenn is offline Senior Member
    Blog Entries

Hello lovingmy babies, being scared is normal. You are going to be much better at this than you think!!

Those not familiar with homeschooling usually going to tell you what a disservice you are doing for your child. You just have to ignore most of that. You know what is best for your child.

Have you checked out the NC state forum yet? I encourage you to do that. It is a great place to meet others in your state and possibly in your area, and it's a great way to find out things going on in your state for homeschoolers.
    Joyfully,
    Jackie

LovingMyBabies is offline Junior Member

Thank you Jackie! I have been in the NC forum and I got a lot of good information there. =)
    People keep telling me that she needs to have the socialization and that I am holding her back because she needs to do things without me... =(
    I babysit in my home so she gets plenty of time with other children and we are going to put her in Gymnastics as well! I am tired of others opinions. Lol.
    I am so glad I have people here to talk about it because my family is totally against what I am doing but I think its best for my children and my husband is with me on this too!

Debi Warner is offline Junior Member Newbie