Lesson Plans

Thread: Lesson Plans

terishah is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default Lesson Plans

I am new to Time4Learning. Last year was the first year that my children were home schooled. We used a program through K12. It was a pretty good program, but I wanted something that would be more interactive, fun, and capture my children's attention. Time4Learning seems to be just what I was looking for. I've had my children test some of the demo lessons plans, they love it and are very excited about using the program for this school year. I've started one account, in order to become more familiar with the program. When logging on for my child, I see several lessons plans for each subject. Can any tell me how you begin your day? How do you decide which lesson you should begin working on and how much time you should allot per lesson? This doesn't seem to be very structured (by actually telling you which lessons should be completed each day). If I could get some guidance from others to find out what works well, what doesn't work well, how to use the lessons, etc. it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks for your assistance!

hearthstone_academy is offline Administrator
    Blog Entries

Hi. Welcome!

Be sure and read all of the Hints. They are very useful for getting started.

Also, look at this information at the bottom of your student's login page:

Are you a new Time4Learning parent? Here’s how to get started...
    One of the best ways to get started is to give it a try. We can write about how Time4Learning works or create different demos of Time4Learning but frankly, you will learn more, faster by just logging in and starting to use it. Time4Learning is surprisingly simple to use.