Looking to Homeschool my Autistic 10yr old.
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By amyt49

Thread: Looking to Homeschool my Autistic 10yr old.

amyt49 is offline Junior Member

Default Looking to Homeschool my Autistic 10yr old.

I'm new to this. I live in Las Vegas. My son will be going to middleschool next year. We want to homeschool him. Does anyone know anything about Connections Academy? Am considering enroling him there and using Time 4 Learning as a supliment.

lovehmschlg is offline Forum Moderator

Hi, Amy. We use Time4Learning as our primary curriculum. We're very happy with the math and language arts, and just supplement the social studies and science a bit with some good books. But my daughter is in the middle elementary grades. I hear the science for middle school is very comprehensive and doesn't need supplementing.

I did find this other forum thread that asked the same question about Connections Academy. I've never used it. I like the flexibility T4L affords us to work at our own pace. I hope someone else will chime in here with their experience.
    Janet
    enjoying homeschooling and learning with my kids, using T4L and T4W
    blogging our homeschool experiences at The Learning Hourglass

amyt49 is offline Junior Member

Hi Janet. Thak you so much for the link to the other thread. I read quite a bit. There is one thing they all say. It isn't as flexible as they advertise. My son is special needs. Connections apparently doesn't allow for that. Thanks again I appreciate the input.
    lovehmschlg likes this.

lovehmschlg is offline Forum Moderator

Hi, amyt49,