Mom of three year old twins need help
    afsharpe is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default Mom of three year old twins need help

Hello.

I am seriously thinking about joining T4L (I am new to homeschooling), but first am in need of some suggesstions about how to go along with homeschooling my three year old twins with just one computer (ie. homeschool together or seperately), and also how many hours a day to homeschool children of this age. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated. Thanks a bunch!

~Toni

hearthstone_academy is online now Administrator
    Blog Entries

Children of this age benefit from individual attention during their "formal" school times, but you should have no problem with them sharing one computer.

Homeschooling takes a far shorter amount of time than public or private education in a group. This is mostly because of "crowd control" issues. Your child doesn't have to wait in line to wash his hands before snack time, wait for his turn to use the classroom microscope, or wait for other students to finish their work before he can proceed.

At this age, your children's formal education should take very little time . . . one-half to one hour per day. Time4Learning's preschool lessons fit very well into that type of schedule. Use your child's attention span as a guide, but quit before he is ready to quit.