NEW to homeschooling
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By mch023
  • 1 Post By lovehmschlg

Thread: NEW to homeschooling

desnew2hs is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default NEW to homeschooling

Hi,
    I just mailed our letter of intent and joined T4learning last night.
    I have never done this before so I'm super nervous. I live in the state of NJ. I'm so use to having workbooks, text books so doing everything on the computer is a little out of the norm for us. I know i can print some worksheets but there aren't worksheets for every lesson.
    Are there any tips on staying organized and how long should we be on. I also have no idea if the state will come in and check what we currently have been doing. My son is in the 5th grade and was not really to happy with doing everything on the computer I'm wondering if i made the right choice. I guess we are both a little nervous. I don't want him to miss out on learning anything. I do work nights typically from 2pm-10pm. So our school work has to be done between 8am-1pm . I have so many questions so any incite would be really appreciated.
    Thank you

MMRanch is offline Junior Member Newbie