new mom in new hampshire
    momof4girls is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default new mom in new hampshire

Hi,
    I'm new to the site and giving the 14 day free trial a go. I like what I've seen so far and think it might work well for us. I have been homeschooling for 8 years now, since my 10th grader was in 2nd grade. I have 4 girls- 10th grade, 7th grade, 3rd grade and 2nd. Now that I have been trying to cover everything for 4 kids I am ready to accept the fact that I can't do this without help. I like that the site can provide the math and language arts but I can still stay on top of lesson plans and reports. Mostly I think it will work for the younger 2 kids. I will try some of it with my 7th grader but she is used to teaching textbooks for math so I don't know how this will compare.
    The younger girls seem to enjoy the math and L.A. lessons, and anyone who has homeschooled knows how valuable that is!!!
    Are there any other veteren homeschoolers out there? If so, how has this site worked out for you?

thanks!!

drgnstrm is offline Senior Member

Default Re: new mom in new hampshire

I have been hsing for 7 years now. My 1st year was with a preschooler, 2nd grader, 5th grader, 10th grader and 11th grader. I wish I would have known about t4l back then, Now I am down to my daughter 3rd grader and son 8th grader. I found this site last year trying to get help with my son for math, he has adhd, and this has been great for him. My daughter wants to try it next year for 4th grade.
    Happy Homeschooling Dayna

MamaMary is offline Senior Member
    Blog Entries

Hi Momof4girls, (((Waving)))