New in PA and have questions
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    jeanette0621 is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default New in PA and have questions

My name is Jeanette and I am starting to home school my son tomorrow. I am brand new to homeschooling. My son was being bullied pretty bad at school and I took him out today. I live in Souderton PA and would love to hear from anyone about homeschooling from my area if possible. Other then this program I know nothing.
    Thank you!
    Jeanette

Stephanie739 is offline Senior Member

Default Re: New in PA and have questions

Welcome to the forum Jeanette. I'm sorry to hear about your son's ps situation, but at least you are in the position to help him out.

Time4Learning is a really great program.

I'm not in PA but I'm sure someone will speak up....did you check out the members map? There might be someone in your area on there....
    ~Stephanie

mom to:
    Tori (13)
    Meghan (9)
    Andy (5)

jeanette0621 is offline Junior Member Newbie

No but I will thank you!

drgnstrm is offline Senior Member

Hi from Wyoming

http://www.hslda.org/laws/analysis/Pennsylvania.pdf just incase you still need to check them out.

http://homeschooling.gomilpitas.com/reg ... upport.htm here is a list of homeschool groups that may be near you
    Happy Homeschooling Dayna

Stephanie739 is offline Senior Member

Oh Dayna reminded me of groups! Here check this - its a link to PA yahoo groups (free)

http://groups.yahoo.com/search?query=pe ... mit=Search

If you don't have a yahoo account, its easy and free to make one.
    ~Stephanie

mom to:
    Tori (13)
    Meghan (9)
    Andy (5)

witchly is offline Senior Member Guru

Waving hello from Missouri. Welcome to T4L! Sorry that your son was having the bully issue at school.

Many of the families here have had negative experiences with public schools - you are not alone.
    Robyn
    Secular homeschooler of 1 son (14)
    http://feeds.feedburner.com/RobynsOnlineWorld.1.gif

ABK