Thinking about homeschooling
    ab3boys is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default Thinking about homeschooling

Hi I have 3 boys, oldest 4 years, 2 years and 3 months. I am deciding if I want to homeschool or send my oldest to preschool. I am a high school graduate, I was ill a lot in my elementary years, I was never held back but feel like I somewhat slid through school in my early years, will this effect offering my boys a good education. I took a lot of college prep classes in high school, my husband and I knew that we were both in agreement on me staying home after we had children so we never invested the money for me to go to college. I want to give my boys the best I think in a lot of ways we could offer them a better foundation homeschooling but I want the best for their education also. I am also wondering how parents handle their day to day activities when you have a cild homeschooling 2 other children to take care plus all of your household work to get done. Also when the others are ready how do you keep up with the normal stuff plus three different grade levels of homeschoolers, and the possibility of having more children? I could really use some guidance on this matter!!! Help??????

Momma Crystal is offline Senior Member

Default Re: Thinking about homeschooling

Wow! You ask a lot! No fret! You are MORE than qualified to teach your own child. Your level of education has no true relevance. You are obviously articulate, literate, and thoughtful. You're good to go! Don't give that another thought!

I have a four year old myself, as well as a 2 year old, and I have a third on the way, and we'll probably have more!