Thinking of homeschooling and using this site
    clmjday is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default Thinking of homeschooling and using this site

I'm considering hs'ing my adhd, pdd, anxiety d/o, mood d/o son in the fall. I have been on several sites that mention this being a great site for kids with these issues. If anyone has any feedback on pros and cons of kids like my son using t4learning... I would appreciate it!

hearthstone_academy is offline Administrator
    Blog Entries

Hi. You might be interested in this page concerning using Time4Learning with children who have special needs.

Here is one specifically about ADHD.

There's also a separate forum for special needs at the bottom of the main forum page.

Mom of six . . . current students and homeschool graduates. Enjoying using Time4Learning since 2006!

drgnstrm is offline Senior Member

My son aslo has adhd, I have been homeschooling him for 5 years and this is the 1st year we have tried T4L (we have been using it for 2 months now) It has made my life easier and he enjoys it so he is happy to start school. Our days were full of stress and this has helped cut the stress in a couple of his classes. Mostly Math and Language Arts, although we have been supplimatiing the social studies and a little of the science in his work.
    Happy Homeschooling Dayna

ergon4 is offline Member Regular

Our son has anxiety, OCD, dyslexia, and mild ADD and we have been successfully homeschooling with T4L for about 1 1/2 years now. It has been an incredibly positive experience. He really enjoys the interactivity of this curriculum, and doesn't stress over the lessons, like he had with some curricula we've tried. Advantages of T4L: colorful, fun, easy to complete, record keeping and lesson planning done for you, all core subjects covered, low anxiety Disadvantages: Can't really think of any...it is a terrific program. Hope you are able to sign up!

Kerry