New to home schooling.. ?? on WI laws?
    Shawnmarie is offline Junior Member Newbie

Exclamation New to home schooling.. ?? on WI laws?

Hello! I'm new to home schooling. My husband and I have decided to home school our 12 year old daughter, due to her health issues. She has a brain malformation that causes her to be very sick a lot of the time and has to miss school constantly because of it. I have been trying to find WI laws on homeschooling and can only find that she will need to have 800 hours of instruction and to keep a calender? I have looked into online home schools and to be honest, we can not afford them! The free school's enrollment are now closed but my daughter is getting further and further behind in Public school, due to her health. I'm about ready to pull all my hair out because I just don't know what to do. The Library says we can do it ourselves and create our own curriculum? Is this true? And if so... How do I do that and make sure she is getting what she needs? I know I have a lot of questions but I just want whats best for my daughter and the public school is not working out. Please help?
    Thank You for your time and consideration
    ShawnMarie

mamaneedham is offline Senior Member

Hi ShawnMarie,

It definitely sounds like homeschooling would be a great answer to your daughter's situation. Check out the Wisconsin page for more info on homeschooling here, as well as tons of links for further info and to answer your questions.

Glad to have you join us - welcome!
    Mom to five of the world's most incredible kids, and homeschooling all the way!

"If the schools were perfect, I would still homeschool my children - because it isn't about school. It's about families taking back their children and educating them as they see best. School is only a substitute for the real thing."

Nutrition Curriculum For Homeschoolers at NutritionForHealthyKids.com

Womomma Guest

Smile re wi

Quote Originally Posted by Shawnmarie View Post