Anyone work from home?? I would love to know what you do
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Tinka123 is offline Junior Member Newbie

Smile Anyone work from home?? I would love to know what you do

Hi I have a 3,4, and 5 yr old that I homeschool because I prefer it due to the fact that I could not get my kids enrolled in any of the 3 schools near us, and I am a stay at home mom. I havent worked for quite some time after getting laid off, and I am currently having difficulty making ends meet. After my bills are paid I really dont have alot left (I know alot of you may be able to relate). So I would like to know if anyone has any information on working at home to please feel free to tell me

Thanks in advance

Syele is offline Member

I am a website designer and work from home, also do some content writing and occasionally mystery shop.

Check out the freelancing sites like odesk, vworker, elance etc. There are all sorts of jobs available websites, writing, virtual office assistants, voice over for videos and others. The trick is take one or two small jobs at very low pay so you can get some awesome feedback, then raise your price and look for bigger jobs.

maryc927 is offline Member

Syele, just out of curiosity...are the jobs at Odesk, work-at-home jobs? It sounds like they are from the looks of them but I need to make sure. Are you happy with Odesk and the work you do for them? What about the other two, Vworker and Elance?

Thanks for posting this information!

TravelMom is offline Junior Member Newbie

You can look into www.hiremymom.com.

pandahoneybee is offline Senior Member
    Blog Entries

wow I had no clue that those sites were actually legitimate! thanks for sharing
    pandahoneybee
    My personal blog- Pandahoneybee's Homeschooling Adventure

Mommysaver is offline Junior Member Newbie

I make a little bit by selling homemade goods on etsy.com but not enough to quit my job!!
    Educating Mom

noscamparents is offline Junior Member Newbie