Role Call! Parents who work outside the home.
Page 1 of 13 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Role Call! Parents who work outside the home.

hearthstone_academy is offline Administrator
    Blog Entries

Default Role Call! Parents who work outside the home.

Post here if you work outside the home (WOHM) and tell us what you do.

Mom of six . . . current students and homeschool graduates. Enjoying using Time4Learning since 2006!

alearningadventure is offline Member Regular

I am a medical social worker/discharge planner. I used to be full time, am now on call. I work only a few days a month, usually weekends or everning iin the emergency department. I sometimes work weekday day shifts though if needed. I am the only on call that covers Utilization review so just worked 5 of the last eight days to cover a vacation. Kids go to a friend's or their old daycare with a to do list and a pile of work.
    Laura

kellymlt is offline Junior Member Newbie

I am a medical laboratory tech. I work 3 twelve hour day shifts a week and one 12 hour night shift a week at another hospital. He will be going to my mothers when I have to work along with his 2 year old sister. He will be able to use the computer at her house to do what he can with her assistance.
    Oh forgot to mention he is 12.
    Christie
    Mom of 2, 12yr old son and 3 year daughter

aprilh is offline Member

I am the bookkeeper/office manager for my parents' construction/property management company. My son goes to work with me. He just turned 12 yesterday.

SahmIam is offline Senior Member

I am an aspiring WAHM. Weird, I know. I write, but I don't get paid. So that probably doesn't count. Someday.
    Melissa.

Ansgrape is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default WOHM

Hi,