WAHM's what do your kids do while you work?
    MelanieM is offline Junior Member

Default WAHM's what do your kids do while you work?

Hi,
    I am new to Time4Learning, but I am really excited about something that my kids can do on their own. I have a 10-year-old daughter and a 6-year-old son. I work from home about 6 hours a day, and sometimes I am able to have a mother's helper who keeps the kids occupied while I work. However, she can't come every day, and I am sometimes at a loss on how to keep the kids busy without my being constantly interrupted. I do medical transcription, so I really can't multitask while I work. I work from around 6 a.m. to about 12 or 1 p.m. I have about 4 hours of working time where my kids are not sleeping and it seems so hard to find things for them to do. My 10 year old actually can do lots of things, but my 6-year-old boy is hard to keep busy. Any ideas? Or is this just really hard?? My daughter might do Time4Learning totally on her own, but my son really doesn't like computer stuff and I am not even sure that he will keep doing Time4Learning.
    Thanks for any suggestions!
    Melanie

NW Coupon Lady is offline Junior Member Newbie

Default What my daughter does during the day when I'm at work